MVPCS Board of Trustees 2018-2019

Marc Favreau (2021) President

Steve Nierenberg (2021) Vice President

Beth Kramer (2019)

Timothy McHugh (2019) Treasurer

Toni Kauffman (2020)

Christopher Anderson (2020)

Gregory J Germani (2021)

Emily LaPierre (2021)

Charter schools operate independently of any school committee and are managed by a Board of Trustees. The Trustees, upon receiving a charter, are public agents authorized by the Commonwealth to supervise and control the Charter School. The basic responsibilities of the Trustees are to ensure that:

The school’s academic program is successful, as measured by both internal and external assessments

The school’s program and operation are faithful to the terms of its charter, including compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements.

The school is a viable organization, which includes, among other things, that it is financially solvent and has competent professional staff.


Board meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month.

Board meetings are open to the public.